Monochrome Watches
An online magazine dedicated to fine watches

Vote for Timezone Watch of the Year 2010

| By Frank Geelen | 1 min read |

It’s again time to vote for the Timezone Watch of the Year. Timezone’s members can vote on the finalists which are pre selected by the moderators of the forums.

F.P Journe was elected Timezone watch of the year 2008 with his magnificent Centigraphe Souverain. When I read this I was amazed to see an independent watchmaker between the big name brands.Among the finalists of 2010 are again two independent watchmakers and I must say, some remarkable ones. They already won other prestigious awards!

Ad – Scroll to continue with article

The MB&F Horological Machine 4 (HM4) won the prize for best Concept and Design Watch by the prestigious Grand Prix d’Horlogerie of Geneva 2010. In the same Grand Prix d’Horlogerie of Geneva, Laurent Ferrier won the prize for best men’s watch with his Galet Classic Tourbillon Double Spiral.

On the special voting page you can post a message with the name of the watch brand you vote for in the topic line. That’s all. Before voting you might want to check the specifications and a descriptions of all six finalists.

Good luck with voting and I’ll report back when the winner is announced.

2 responses

  1. JLC wins! especially if this is the model that one the recent chronometer accuracy awards….!

  2. Hi Gil, the recent chronometer accuracy award was won by the Jaeger LeCoultre Master Tourbillon. Another model, but it was a JLC!

Leave a Reply